Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

cold water medicine

my body knows

Subscribers help support and sustain what's offered here, in the same way that reciprocity allows cycles to continue in nature and ecosystems to work in harmony. Whether you have a free or paid subscription, I’m so grateful for your presence here. Thank you.


The cold water has been such a profound teacher for me. Holding deep wisdom. Allowing me to hear in ways I never have before.

Arrive, give gratitude, and breathe. Show up with care and curiosity. These are constant anchors.

What’s different each time is the weather — within me and outside of me. Sometimes there’s a specific intention that guides me, and other times… “I dedicate the merits of this cold dip to my healing, the healing of all beings, and the healing of mother earth.”

Another gift I often receive are words that arise in the process, almost like a mantra. I’m going to share with you a journal entry that flowed from one that came to me as I arrived at the water:

“My body knows how to be.”

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to the natyrë journal to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

the natyrë journal
the natyrë journal
Authors
Jenni Hulburt